Chuckie Egg 2009

(including level-editor) [hack]




This is Dave Edwards's original Acorn Electron release of Chuckie Egg 2009, which comes with eight new levels for the classic Chuckie Egg. The new levels were designed with the included level-editor, which was also created by Dave Edwards. The level-editor is compatible with the BBC Master, but not with the BBC Micro Model B.

Chuckie Egg 2009 was published on 8BS public domain disc TBI-185.

The new levels (without the level-editor) were also published on Electron User Group PD disc 70 in 2009. They are available as a standalone game, which is compatible with the BBC Micro Model B.


TitleChuckie Egg 2009 (including level-editor) [hack]
PublishersOrgan Grinder's Monkey
A&F Software
AuthorsDoug Anderson
Dave Edwards
Release TypeMods
Primary genrePlatformer
JoystickNot Supported
PlayersSingle Player
SaveNot Supported
CompatibilityA:✘ B:✘ Master:✔
Electron ReleaseYes



Explore Disc

Back to home page

Other Versions

Click the link below to see the canonical version of the game, plus any variants.

Title Publisher Year
Chuckie Egg A&F Software, Beau Jolly, Pick & Choose AKA Pick N Choose 1983